Meet the staff at Banstead Community Junior School

To email a member of staff please use their firstname initial, their full surname followed by  For example Miss Pettigrew would be

Senior Management Team
DSC 0894 Mr Steve Scott
BSc (Hons), PGCE, MA, FRGS 
IMG 5352a Mrs Clare Shooter
Deputy Headteacher
Year 3
Miss Ashleigh Husbands, Elm Class, PE Leader
Mrs Michaela Boxell, Oak Class

Mrs Tanya Hawes, Ash Class,  Lower School Phase Leader, Science Leader, Senior Management Team                             

Year 4
Miss Lauren Channing, Willow Class, Geography Leader, Upper School Phase Leader, Senior Management Team
Mrs Sandra O'Brien/Mrs Lucy Gurney, Fir Class
Miss Chloe Healy, Cedar Class, 
Year 5

Mrs Clare Shooter, Poplar, Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Carley Knight, Poplar, Computing Leader

Miss Annabelle Argent, Birch Class 

Mrs Zelanie Cooper, Maple Class, Gifted and Talented Leader

Miss Emma Davison, Maple Class, MFL Leader

Year 6
Miss Samantha Bowry, Rowan Class, Literacy Leader, Senior Management Team
Miss Charlotte Fairhall, Hazel Class, History Leader
Miss Sophie Dakin, Chestnut Class, Maths Leader, Senior Management Team
Non-Year Group Specific Teachers
Mrs Tricia Rowbotham, Teaching - General Subjects/Literacy, Art/DT Leader
Mrs Jacqui Burke, Teacher of Music, Choir
Mrs Gemma Humphrey, Inclusion Manager + Senior Management Team
Mrs Amanda Gooding + Support Teacher
Mrs Anita Bahra - Life Skills Leader
Mrs Nicky Woodward - RE Leader



Teaching Assistants and Support Staff
Teaching Assistants
Mrs Janine Harrison  HLTA
Mrs Theresa Dulake  HLTA
Miss Maureen Traynor  + Bike it Officer
Mrs Sian Danbury + Lunchtime Supervisor + Pupil Welfare Leader
Mrs Michelle Behan
Mrs Rose Jones  HLTA
Mrs Bella Pledger  HLTA
Inclusion Team
Miss Michaela Westbrook
Miss Sharon Larkin
Miss Jane Mash
Miss Emma Taylor
Ms Claire Roberts
Miss Nicky May
Miss Alison Jackson
Mrs Michelle Watson
Miss Pippa Turpin
Mrs Shachi Anand
Mrs Jenny Penny
Mrs Kirstie Ball
Mrs Katie Jackson
School Support
Mrs Jane Hockey, School Secretary
Mr Robert Holyoake, Network Manager + Admin Support
Mr Vaughan Richards, Premises Manager
Mrs Anita Hardy - School Business Manager
Miss Margaret Sandercock - Admin Support
Mrs Imogen Alexander - Admin Support
Mrs Karen Holyoake - Admin Support
Midday Supervisory Team
Mrs Sian Danbury - Senior Supervisor 
Mrs Concepta Hill
Mrs Jenny Penny
Miss Katie Jackson
Mrs Michelle Watson
Ms Claire Roberts
Miss Nicky May
Mrs Ines Scarciglia
Miss Sharon Larkin
Mrs Pratima Sharma
Mrs Shachi Anand
Breakfast Club
Mrs Anne Bowdery 
Mrs Julie Smithers 
Mrs Helen Trenaman



  back button png hi